• 65 results
Oilers99

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Oilers99

It's exciting to finally see the full site go up, and I must say, I'm surprised that they've created a sort of GameSpot/Wikipedia hybrid. I actually proposed something along these lines to a site I used to work for, and it's definitely nice to work with as an end-user. I had the great honor of submitting Baditude as a new concept for the database, something that if it goes through, I will treasure always. So this is definitely a site to stick around.

However, if there's going to be a community here, we should get to know each other! Introduce yourself! Ask questions about what other people say about themselves! I'll start.

My name is David Supina, and I still post on GameSpot's boards under the Oilers99 moniker. I'm an amateur interactive storytelling theorist, so you'll often hear me rail against the evils of cut-scenes, and how the industry has to find interactive ways to tell stories. I'm currently a freelancer for another site, writing up reviews for downloadable games, and I'm also developing a game using XNA with a few other people, which I hope to announce soon. I've been a moderator on GameSpot, and I love to debate about various aspects of the game industry.

How about you?

Rag

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Rag

Hey Oilers!

My name is Aaron, I'm also a Gamespot regular posting under the name rragnaar.  I work as a graphic designer and stone engraver.  We do anything from headstones to waterfountains and big stone business signs.  In my spare time my friends and I make short films.  We are about to get going on a little mini-series of sorts.  I do a lot of the script writing and behind the scenes stuff.  Apparently I've got a part in this new short, but I'm not really an actor.

My PSN name is Ragnar, and my XBL name is Weird War.  I've been playing a lot of Metal Gear Online and Civilization Revolution lately.
Oilers99