Recommendations for amateur soda drinking simulation games?

kuiper

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

As the Giant Bomb community is home to many amateur soda drinkers, I'm hoping that some of you can help me find a suitable game.

I've been an amateur soda drinker for many years, and I'm looking for games that can allow me to experience amateur soda drinking. While I understand that there are many people who appreciate Soda Drinker Pro for its ability to simulate the professional soda-drinking experience, this doesn't really appeal to me. Playing Soda Drinker Pro as an amateur soda drinker is sort of like being an amateur automobile driver watching Formula 1 racing: the race cars driven by professional drivers on race tracks don't really represent the experience that I, as an amateur, experience when sitting behind the wheel of a Subaru Outback.

Other games that I've tried:

• Pepsi Invaders - disappointingly, the gameplay does not involve any consumption of soda in either a professional or amateur capacity.
  • Soda Dungeon - this is another game that, like Soda Drinker Pro, might appeal to professional soda drinkers (who necessarily consume soda in the pursuit of career goals), but it does not really appeal to me as an amateur soda drinker, who simply enjoys consuming soda for recreation. The gameplay experience of drinking soda to assist in the pursuit of the 100,000 gold coins needed to purchase a more potent soda does not really reflect the way that I engage with soda as an amateur. (I simply consume soda for the pleasure of it, and it is rare for me to ever spend more than $2 for a bottle of soda.)
  • OnlyCans Thirst Date - while I appreciated the soda theming of many of the game's cans, OnyCans Thirst Date does not actually allow you to experience the consumption of soda. Additionally, I am not a big fan of body horror, and found some of the cans offputting.