Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Grand Theft Auto V

Game » consists of 21 releases. Released Sep 17, 2013

Rockstar returns to the fictional state of San Andreas with a crew of three criminal protagonists who work together to pull off a series of high-profile heists.

Beginner! Please help.

melpote

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hi. I have been all over looking for info and I can't find any. I am new to video games. The guys at work have been playing this game and it is so fun to watch them. I love watching them when they have 4/5 stars and they drive all over trying to escape the cops. I bought this game for myself to play at home. I cannot for the life of me drive the cars. I cannot even get past the first mission where Franklin has to follow Lamar. Lamar is too fast and with my limited experience I cannot catch up and end up turning the game off in misery. I have tried finding a game I can use to learn how to drive the cars. I tried Midnight Club, but the cars drive completely different. I tried Forza, and that was FUN but it didn't give me that learning curve of having to plow through a city.

If someone can give me suggestions I would be grateful. Thanks.

Mel

Wraxend

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

If you fail a mission multiple times I think it gives you an option to skip it. Not sure how it works myself but after that your free to explore the city which will give you the chance to improve your driving.

Jojojimmeny

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Jojojimmeny

I'm not sure if you've already tried this, but it might be helpful to use Franklin's special ability (click both sticks in) in short bursts. This slows down time and increases your steering so you can use it to make small course corrections and squeeze through tight spots more easily.