Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Heroes of the Storm

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Jun 02, 2015

Heroes from Warcraft, StarCraft, Diablo, Overwatch, and other universes are summoned to the Nexus for five-on-five combat in Blizzard's take on the MOBA genre.

BOOOOM anyone excited?

BirthWild

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

If this shows at Blizzcon 2013 do we think it's going to suck attention away from LoL and DoTA 2 just by being associated with Blizzard? I assume it's gotta be free, if it's not free with a cosmetic cash shop I don't know what's up with the world.

Is all the wiki information on here for sure too? If so the mechanics sound nice, maybe making a little more fast paced. I'm no MOBA expert so I'm leaning on ya'll to translate how the mechanics listed improve or not improve on DOTA 2 or LoL.

I also just don't know if I can handle playing another game like this with character having similar skills but being named differently, though if dendi switches over, I'll switch over.

Budwyzer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Budwyzer

I dunno about excited, but I'm definitely interested. As Hearthstone is definitely a testament to, Blizz puts crazy amounts of polish on their games.

So, I will definitely try it. But tearing myself from LoL is so hard as I have so many characters unlocked and actually know WTF I'm doing on there.

- Just looked at the Wiki page. The mechanics sound old, especially since they all refer back to the old title Blizzard All-Stars.

- But the shared gold on kills sounds like a GREAT new mechanic. I get real tired of the "GREAT KILL-STEAL, NOOB" kinda people on league.

BirthWild

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@budwyzer: Right right right, It just comes down to the style of the game and mechanics of how things play out. Blizzard also has a nice ability to keep a game running for a while with updates and expansions so there's that.