Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

League of Legends

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Oct 27, 2009

A free-to-play competitive MOBA game with a large following in eSports. From the original developers of DotA: Allstars, the game expands the gameplay found in DotA by adding persistent Summoner profiles and a variety of original champions who fight for you on the battlefield against bots or one another.

Balancing Issues

Xsnipd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By Xsnipd

I am a noob to League of legends and think that the learning cure is way too high. I do great if I'm on a cooperative team but every time I go into a match, I get pummeled severely almost every single time. How do you combat with this?

Avatar image for randominternetuser
    RandomInternetUser

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

You basically have to play vs. bots for at least a little bit and learn how to play. Maybe look up guides on youtube if you really want to get good. Edit: Having a friend teach you is the best option if you have a friend that is good, but being as you are here asking I'm guessing you don't have a friend that plays/is good.

Xeiphyer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 8

#3  Edited By Xeiphyer
    @Xsnipd: Play coop vs AI games until you are more comfortable with how to play the game properly. 

Also a lot of higher level players make new accounts for referral rewards, so you see a lot of those players in the really really low levels, like 1-5 or so. They all stop after level 5, so once you get a few levels from regular or coop vs AI games, it'll be a lot easier.
    artgarcrunkle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By artgarcrunkle