Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Natural Selection II

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Oct 31, 2012

Natural Selection 2 is a multiplayer game that blends first-person shooter with real-time strategy gameplay. The story is set a few years after the original Natural Selection and is currently under development from Unknown Worlds Entertainment.

Anyone playing this? (Retail)

Hewitt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Hewitt

Hey guys, just bought the game today and thought I'd ask if anyone is playing the retail version (all I could find was posts about people playing the beta).

So anyone fancy accomadating a total noob to NS? Or any fellow bomber NS noobs that wanna get a game on and see what we can break? My steam ID is Hewitt212. Add me up.

gloomytangent

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By gloomytangent

@Hewitt: One of my friends gifted it to me as the devs gave him an extra copy.

It runs like complete buttered and fried ass. Ridiculous ping spikes constantly. I honestly don't know if I have any incentive to continue.

Avatar image for deactivated-5dac8b1b10957
    deactivated-5dac8b1b10957

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

Sorry about your poor luck. Game runs like a dream for me without any lag at all. Games are frequently populated and the game is a blast.

jozzy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By jozzy

I bought it yesterday. I am a total rookie as well but I love it! Forcing myself to play more on the aliens side, and slowly getting a little better at it. This game has quite a bit of a learning curve, especially playing as the little facehugger guys (Skulks?). Running up walls and jumping down on unsuspecting marines is a ton of fun.