Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Pandora's Tower

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released May 26, 2011

An Action RPG about a girl who turns into a terrible beast unless she eats the hearts of monsters and the guy who's killing those monsters for her.

How to attach the chain to the first boss?

Jeust

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 15

#1  Edited By Jeust

I throw the chain but it generally bounces off the boss, and sometimes the chain behaves like a charmed snake, floating. I wait till the cursor shines. But it doesn't seem to work. Puppy that chain!

I'm playing with the controller. I'm having a time similar to Justin McElroy with Nier's fishing:

StarFox_Mulder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By StarFox_Mulder

I just started playing this game tonight and have just beaten the first boss, then I thought I'd come here to look at the forums - wow.

You just aim the cursor at its face. Build up the power by holding C when it's hooked in then yank the wiimote for some major splosh. For some reason this game is making me nervous because I'm scared of running out of time or not giving the scabby bride enough presents.

And wtf is that thing on that Mavda's back? It's terrifying.
    EDIT: I've just gone back to the house after leaving wifey heavily into the red. It's a mucky ride. I'm liking this game. It's reminding me of a combo of Resident Evil because of the notes, Devil May Cry, and Prince of Persia. If you haven't played the Wii version of Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands then get right on it. Superb game.

I'm going to play this, then Last Story then Xenoblade with maybe Fragile Dreams somewhere in that to break it up. Man, I'm feeling the same about the Wii as the PS2 at the moment, it's so good.

Jeust

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Jeust

@starfox_mulder said: