Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Saints Row: The Third

Game » consists of 22 releases. Released Nov 15, 2011

After turning their infamy into worldwide fame, the Third Street Saints now find themselves at war with a powerful criminal organization called The Syndicate. Strap it on.

How do I take care of choppers?

mordukai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By mordukai

So I started playing this game and I am enjoying immensly. The only thing is that every time when I do a mission if a chooper shows up I'm pretty much fucked. Iv'e been been to every weapon store in the game and none have any rocket launchers. I tried shooting the sniper on it but it doesn't seem I can kill him. Any advice?

Right now I am doing a mission called "Taking Over????" and the chopper keeps messing me up.

Thanks.

pepperzz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By pepperzz

Drive a car into it, Bruce Willis style.

Avatar image for oscar__explosion
    Oscar__Explosion

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#3  Edited By Oscar__Explosion

Shoot the sniper. That's how I delt with them before I got the rocket launcher. Either that or just keep shooting the chopper with anything till it blows up.

Avatar image for colourful_hippie
    colourful_hippie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By colourful_hippie

Weird I don't remember ever having trouble with a chopper that made me have to shoot one down. I guess just drive away or something.

darkvare

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By darkvare

upgrade your pistols to the point they get explosive ammo or upgrade your rocket launcher to the point it get homing rockets

OldGuy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#6  Edited By OldGuy