Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Super Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix

Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Nov 25, 2008

This downloadable seventh iteration of Street Fighter II brings further rebalancing, remixed music, training mode, enhanced online multiplayer, and brand new hand-drawn high-definition graphics.

Is this game insanely hard or am I just a chump?

Avatar image for deactivated-5eb4b2e027234
    deactivated-5eb4b2e027234

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 1

Hey guys, I just downloaded this game for the PS3 on account of the Capcom sale going on right now, and holy shit is it kicking my ass.

Here's the thing: I'm not just talking about the AI (which has been absolutely destroying me). I'm by no means a pro at fighting games, but I've played several and I'm pretty decent at a few of them, and I cannot for the life of me execute command moves reliably. Even things as simple as a fireball or an uppercut only seem to happy every other attempt (if that). I've been playing arcade mode on normal with Ryu and it took me about five attempts to beat one fight, and now Chun Li has been kicking my ass for the past half hour.

Could anyone help me with some tips? I would especially like to know if there's some trick I'm missing to executing command moves, like things related to the timing or the motions of the stick. I really want to enjoy this game but I'm struggling really hard with it.

TobbRobb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 13

#2  Edited By TobbRobb