Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

XCOM: Enemy Unknown

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Oct 09, 2012

The classic tactical turn-based combat returns in this modern re-imagining of X-COM: UFO Defense.

Any research tips??

Moblyn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Moblyn

Im new to the game and on the first few missions. Restarted early on after finding out how long satellites take to make, and then again after getting a game breaking bug that kept me locked on a UFO interceptor menu. I am wondering if anyone has any tips for what to research? Do autopsy's do much good? I have already done Weapon and alien fragments and the first biology one. Thanks for any advice!

Edit: On Iron man mode normal if that changes anything

Jadeskye

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By Jadeskye

Do all the autopsies as quickly as you can, likewise with interogations. This opens up as many options to you as possible. After that, tend to your tactics.

I tend to use snipers as my heavy hitters so i focus on upgrading them first.

Marcsman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Marcsman

Satellites are key to keeping countries in XCOM.

Arabes

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Arabes

Interrogations and autopsies are key to fast research - the ones that give you research credits anyway. Certainly you want sectoid interrogation for beam weapon research credit and muton autopsies and int. for basic armour and plasma weapons (I'm pretty sure those are right, take a look at the wiki page). Also if you're playing iron man, back up your save game, it'll stop you getting fucked over by a bug.

djou

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#5  Edited By djou