Favorite teacher?

antonyhawk65

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By antonyhawk65

So today I finally realized that I don't really like some of the teachers that I have right now, and it's been a while since I've had one that I really enjoyed learning from. My favorite teacher that I had would have to be my 9th grade English teacher.

So Giantbombers, do you have any favorite teachers?

roborobb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By roborobb

As an Artist I always got along with the Art Teachers in my schools except the odd horrible one. But I had one incredible Science teacher called Mr Plester that really looked after me like a father figure, especially when I was first adjusting to Secondary School. He was a great guy :)

PeasantAbuse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By PeasantAbuse

I used to have this really cool history teacher.  He was very old and always reminded us that he could "pack up my shit and leave this school whenever I want".  He didn't really teach much, he just told us awesome stories.
kelbear

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By kelbear
@antonyhawk65: 

My economic development teacher had a very interesting teaching technique:

He provided a set of reading materials, had students make a selection, then the students lecture the class on the material they've read (under his supervision).