Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dante's Inferno

Game » consists of 13 releases. Released Feb 09, 2010

Traverse the nine circles of hell in Visceral's action game named after the first cycle of Dante Alighieri's epic poem The Divine Comedy.

Worth buying?

Avatar image for great__defunct__northern
    Great__defunct__Northern

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 2

On sale this week for $30 at K-Mart. Big fan of the God of War series, but I can't say that I'm an expert at those kinds of games. I finished GOW 1 and 2 and am playing 3. Should I grab Dante's Inferno? Ryan's Inferno scared me quite a bit, but the demo was great. 

Ryax

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By Ryax

its an ok game for that genre. id say try to find it cheaper but since thats the lowest amazon goes i guess there isnt another option. but like i said its an ok game for its genre and actually kind of challenging at part. 

ProjektGill

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By ProjektGill

I think it will really be weird to play it after GoW 3 because there are so many things about God of War that make it the benchmark for other action adventures and playing Dante after it will feel like a downgrade.

gamer_152

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 71

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By gamer_152  Moderator

I agree with Gill that Dante's Inferno may feel like a step-down in quality for you after God of War, there are better hack-and-slash games out there.

FunExplosions

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#5  Edited By FunExplosions

Wait for the price to drop more. That's way too much for such a short sub-par game.

Shadow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#6  Edited By Shadow