Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dark Souls II

Game » consists of 12 releases. Released Mar 11, 2014

Blood, souls, and tears are continually spent as players traverse the land of Drangleic in FromSoftware's third entry in the Souls series.

Finally Beat This @ SL1 (huge tip for those troubled)

colorbrandon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By colorbrandon
    No Caption Provided

Spoiler-proof, proof! Starting new on PC, I decided to give a SL1 run a try, after a few frustrations, I decided to cheese the last 1/3rd of the game. I'm no souls professional, so I wasn't able to do the 360 no-scope MLG playthrough, especially with low AGL. And in the end, I decided to go with cheese.

No Caption Provided

In the bottom left hand corner is basically how I was able to kill 90% of all of the major bosses.

What made the run almost trivial for me was two handing the Royal Kite Shield +10. This is by far the easiest way to do SL1.

Rings: Third Dragon Ring, Southern Ritual Band +2, Ring of Life Protection, Chloranthy Ring +2

Executioners Chariot can be a little tricky, but using a 100% physical block shield does wonders. You can also cheese him with holy water as well. Najka for the Southern Ritual Band +2 is ezpz.

If you feel comfortable dodging, then you probably can get away with any set up. For bosses up til Velstadt, I two handed a Mace. The biggest hurdle was Giant Lord, which would one shot me even through shields. Dung pies + holy water is what got me through that fight.

Cheers everyone!

EDIT: I've decided to start a LP on youtube for SL1. I've restarted the game to document my journey again!

The first episode: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5qbPPQ8nfvY

Zevvion

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 2

I agree with @dudeglove. You are limiting yourself to not level up. Nothing is cheesing at that point.