Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Final Fantasy XIV Online: A Realm Reborn

Game » consists of 21 releases. Released Sep 22, 2010

The second MMO in the Final Fantasy series, famous for its tumultuous launch and subsequent rebirth by a new development team.

I Just Started

chemystery

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 0

Hey Duders, I just started playing this game. I signed up for the Ultros server so I could be a part of the giantbomb free company even . I'm playing on the PS3 and I wanted to know if you had any good tips for starting the game. I'm a level 8 Conjurer right now, working my way to a full fledged white mage.

I'm especially curious about things that I can't fix after they are done. Like point distribution or something like that. I've heard there is something about leveling chocobos particularly.

Avatar image for insane_shadowblade85
    insane_shadowblade85

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

I haven't played in a while but the only thing I remember, and it's something I should've done, is to don't do quests that are way below your level. The reason for this is that your character can be every class/job, so you'll need those lower level quests when you level another class up to a certain level (it'll happen when you want to be, in your case since you're a conjurer, a white mage).

SnakeLinkSonic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@chemystery said:

Hey Duders, I just started playing this game. I signed up for the Ultros server so I could be a part of the giantbomb free company even . I'm playing on the PS3 and I wanted to know if you had any good tips for starting the game. I'm a level 8 Conjurer right now, working my way to a full fledged white mage.

I'm especially curious about things that I can't fix after they are done. Like point distribution or something like that. I've heard there is something about leveling chocobos particularly.

What's your character's name?