FF Experts & Vita Users - Help me with FF versions on PSN

Thiago123

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 7

#1  Edited By Thiago123

Hey Bombers - I recently got a PSVita and am excited about the wealth of JRPG content available. I'm not an expert on the genre, limited only to the titles that broke through gaming mainstream: FF1, FF7, Persona 4, Chrono Trigger, etc. I'm trying to experience more of the main series and trying to piece together what exactly is up on PSN.

Would you FF experts correct or provide feedback on the following, which I have pieced together from wikipedia, youtube, google, etc:

• FF1 & 2 - Included in "Origins" which is the PS1 remake of the NES games (not the updated GBA version?)
  • FF3 - port of the 3D remake of FF3 for the Nintendo DS - How does the remake hold up?
  • FF4 - enhanced port of the DS remake for the PSP and includes additional content
  • FF5 - Straight port of the PS1 version? - no GBA/iOS enhancements?
  • FF6 - Straight port of the PS1 version?- no GBA/iOS enhancements?
  • FF7, FF8, FF9 - PS1 ports
  • FFX, FFX-2 - Recently released HD ports from PS2

Any advice on which titles are the most accessible? I've seen footage of the FF4 PSP port and it looks gorgeous. I've heard that FF8 is extremely convoluted while 9 and 10 are easier to get into.

Thanks for the help duders.

caffeinezebra

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1