Help my Beyonce cope with RTD's passing?

JAH_Donuts

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 4

I cope with people passing "well", I work in the healthcare industry and I'm of the camp that believes that the physical form is the vessel for the memories our 'selfs' create. Mourn for his passing, but don't dwell on his death. It does the boisterous soul of RTD a disservice.

I've been following Ryan and Jeff since Gamespot, and I was one of the cats that jumped ship as soon as the Gerstmann-gate shit went down. I've lived in P-Valley for about 5 years and even seen Ryan in the local Safeway off Maria Dr (too nervous to say wassup, plus Ryan looked hung-the-fuck-over...I may have been a lil tossed too.) I regret not introducing myself and letting him know how much the Bombcast and the GB crew made boring ass tuesday nights a riot.

Now about my girl. She's never been much of a gamer. She does lose her shit for anything Kingdom Hearts related, and she loves the 80's so Vice City was a huge thing for her, but that was pretty much it. The Bombcast, that shit right there? That shit. That shit is pure crack to her. When I first introduced her to one of the Bombcasts she took to it like white on rice. I'd come home from work, and she'd have it already downloaded so we could listen to it together. We listen to Bombcasts everynight while falling alseep. Who woulda thought that Jeff's screaming, Vinny getting pissy over stereotypical plumbers, Ryan's unique pronunciations (Ro-bits is a household fave) and Brads.Mono.Tone. would make for sound sleep? Then came Quick Looks. Again. Major fucking entertainment for her. All her gaming news was funnelled through the GB crew. And Ryan was her FAVORITE. His energy, his laughter when shit went horribly hilarious, his quick witted commentary and general shit talking made that man her focal point for GB.

So then Ryan dies.