ll_Exile_ll

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By ll_Exile_ll

Hello Giant Bomb Comunity,

I am a volunteer writer for a small independent video game website, and I was looking for a recommendation for a new series of articles I am going to be doing. Basically, the idea is that I will play an old but well regarded game and see how it holds up by the standards of today's games. The criteria for games will be any game that was released prior to this generation, so anything from, let's say the NES, up to and including PS2, Xbox, and Gamecube games or PC games released before the 360 launched. It also must be a game I have either never played, or haven't played since it first came out. Obviously, I'm not going to list off the hundreds of games I've played over the course of my life, so any recommendations are welcome.

As a side note, I am currently playing Persona 3 for the first time (I am about 20 hours in), but honestly that's probably going to take me a while to finish, so that will likely be the second or third game I do.

musubi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 17

#2  Edited By musubi

Neverwinter Nights 2 on PC

NTM

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By NTM

Freedom Fighters.

Cook66

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Cook66

Summoner!

devitiffany

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By devitiffany

Hybrid Heaven

Blackout62

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

#6  Edited By Blackout62

SSX3! Its topical, classic, and I bet it will graphically hold up better than some current gen games.

NathHaw

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

#7  Edited By NathHaw

This is way too broad. Narrow it down for us, and I'll give you a suggestion.

ll_Exile_ll

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8  Edited By ll_Exile_ll

@nrh79 said: