Who here wants to write about games for a living?

• 93 results
doctorchin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By doctorchin

I'm currently a full time student at uni in England but i write about video games for my uni website and newspaper (going to try and be the games editor over the next couple of months), i don't quite know what i want to do once i have completed my course (an accounting and finance based degree) but i always have my eye of games writing jobs.

Anyway, i'm just curious how many people would like to write about games and how many people will try and do it for a living. Thoughts?

N3onThr33

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By N3onThr33

I used to, but now I don't.

Yummylee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 88

User Lists: 24

#3  Edited By Yummylee

Writing in video games? Nah not for me, even though I do enjoy doing user-reviews, I like the free-time without any deadlines. Allows me to enjoy games to their fullest. 
Voice-acting in videogames though? Oh my yes.
Avatar image for video_game_king
Video_Game_King

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 54

User Lists: 14

#4  Edited By Video_Game_King

*raises hand* I guess we're competing. Not like that means anything; from what I've seen, a lot of people want to write about video games.

NightmareCV

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#5  Edited By NightmareCV

I do for two small sites but I'd love to eventually get paid to do so. That of course is second to actually making them.

doctorchin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By doctorchin
@Video_Game_King: 

yeah, i was really curious to see whether there really is a big pool of people wanting to do it or not.

@N3onThr33: 

How come you don't want to now?

@Abyssfull:
I know what you mean, i had to play the ballad of gay tony and lost and damned in little over a weekend. Pretty painful.
kmdrkul

Forum Posts