Tablet advice.

SexyToad

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By SexyToad

So Christmas is coming up in a month! My family is thinking of getting my dad a tablet. We're thinking of a Kindle Fire. I would like to give him an iPad or iPad mini but that would be too expensive for us. The Kindle Fire is around our price range at $200.00. But here's the problem, I have no knowledge of the Kindle Fire at all. My dad would primarily use the tablet to surf the web, watch videos, and listen to music. So would the Kindle Fire be good for him or is there another better suited tablet out there? (The only tablet I know of is the iPad)

Franstone

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Franstone

The Google Nexus 7 is supposed to be pretty good.

16 GB @ $199

32 GB @ $250

I'd imagine it's better than the Kindle Fire.

Bigandtasty

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By Bigandtasty
Avatar image for bestusernameever
BestUsernameEver

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By BestUsernameEver

Nexus 7 or 10 hands down. They're fast, powerful, have a good app library, and best of all, affordable.

Sinusoidal

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Sinusoidal

I love my Acer A500. Dirt cheap, runs SNES9X for Android like a charm which connects to the Wii classic controller via Bluetooth very easily, has a standard mini HD output on board and comes with the cord. My fourteen year-old self would have committed unspeakable acts to own this thing.

Sooty

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#6  Edited By Sooty

@BestUsernameEver said:

Nexus 7 or 10 hands down. They're fast, powerful, have a good app library, and best of all, affordable.

That's not really true, Android has a pretty horrible library for tablets. The Nexus 7 gets away with it because blown up phone apps don't look quite as bad.