Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Greed Corp

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Feb 24, 2010

A turn-based tactics game for PlayStation Network, Xbox Live Arcade, and PC. It is the first in a series of games set in the "Mistbound universe", a fictional world inspired by the industrial revolution and its destructive effects on the environment.

Greed. Is it, for lack of a better word, good?

Skald

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 7

#1  Edited By Skald

Anyone else buy Greed Corp yet? I just started playing it today, and I'm enjoying it quite a bit. It's a very unique turn-based game, and the smooth visuals and the hectic music are pretty great. I haven't played enough to warrant a full review, but it gives a great first impression. There aren't a lot of professional reviews for it yet, (that I could find) but Team Xbox and IGN gave it 92 and 88. 

So what do you think about this game? Do you think it's worth ten bucks? 

If you don't know what this game is about, get the demo or look at the Quick Look EX.
    End_Boss

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By End_Boss

I've heard it has an environmentalist message that it gets a little too preachy about from time to time, but other than that it seems to be a fine... Whatever game it is.

amarriner

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 9

#3  Edited By amarriner

I keep waffling back and forth as to whether I should get this or not. I'm a big strategy nut (especially turn-based) so it seems like a no-brainer, but I have sooo many other games to play at the moment. It looks really great as I like the art and sound direction and the mechanics seem solid. I'm sure I'll eventually break down and get it. I have the points just sitting there, after all ...

I'd be interested to hear more of your thoughts as you get further into the game.

Skald

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Skald
    @End_Boss said: