Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Injustice 2

Game » consists of 11 releases. Released May 16, 2017

When a new league of supervillains threatens alternate-universe Earth, it's up to Batman's crew of superheroes (and their shaky alliance with Superman's ruthless Regime) to stop them.

I really really hate the AI in this game

garrettross

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

As a preface -- I'm no pro fighting game person, I basically never play online and usually just do single player stuff. I'm not great at these games by any stretch.

But goddamn do I hate the higher-level AI in this game. It's made me angrier than any game ever has. Any time I do a higher-level difficulty multiverse tower, for example, I inevitably run into an enemy with the AI set to just do nonstop juggles, essentially, and I'll play a single fight over and over and over again, for sometimes over an hour, until I just quit the game entirely to avoid throwing my controller into a wall.

It's the AI setting where they'll know the exact timing of your moves and block at the very last second, juggle you from one end of the arena to the other, know exactly when you're getting out of the wake-up animation cycle and start another combo on you right then. It's so insanely frustrating.

I just wish there was more of a middle ground, it feels like there's maybe three settings for the AI in the game -- insanely easy, slightly too easy, and just soul-crushing hard.

I just had to get that out there after spending 40 minutes fighting Poison Ivy as the last person in a tower and then the game crashing.

jadegl

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4