Something went wrong. Try again later

    Injustice 2

    Game » consists of 11 releases. Released May 16, 2017

    When a new league of supervillains threatens alternate-universe Earth, it's up to Batman's crew of superheroes (and their shaky alliance with Superman's ruthless Regime) to stop them.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Injustice 2 last edited by ScottyHawkeye on 05/14/21 09:55AM View full history


    No Caption Provided

    Injustice 2 is a sci-fi superhero 2.5D fighting game developed by NetherRealm and published by WB for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on May 16, 2017. It was later ported to the PC on November 14, 2017.

    The sequel to the 2013 game Injustice: Gods Among Us, Injustice 2 again takes place in an alternate DC Universe where Superman establishes a ruthless dictatorship (the One-Earth Regime) and Batman counters with an insurgency. The story is set five years after the Regime's defeat and the imprisonment of Superman, where a new faction of villains (known as "The Society"), led by Gorilla Grodd, begins plans for world domination. When it is revealed that supervillain Brainiac plans to eradicate Earth, Batman's forces must form an alliance with the Regime to stop the threat.

    Along with minor adjustments to the original game's gameplay mechanics, the game introduces a new loot-dropping system (known as the "Gear System") in which players gain random costume pieces for their character roster that is used both cosmetically, for improving stats (including strength, defense, vitality, and the effectiveness of special attacks), and for altering the character's movelist. It also introduces an experience point system, where each character can level up and boost their stats, and a microtransaction system (known as "Source Crystals"). Stat-based gameplay can be optionally disabled for multiplayer matches.

    Character Roster

    The base game included 29 playable characters (and 5 "premiere skins"), one of which was a pre-order exclusive (later made DLC). Post-release, NetherRealm added 9 additional DLC characters (12 if counting the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles as separate characters).

    Characters who have not returned from the original Injustice are Ares, Batgirl, Deathstroke, Doomsday, Hawkgirl, Killer Frost, Lex Luthor, Lobo, Martian Manhunter, Nightwing, Raven, Scorpion, Shazam, Sinestro, Solomon Grundy, Zatanna, and Zod.

    New Additions

    Returning Characters

    Post-Release DLC

    Fighter Pack 1

    Fighter Pack 2

    • Black Manta (added on September 18, 2017)
    • Raiden (guest character from the Mortal Kombat series, added on October 16, 2017)
    • Hellboy (guest character from the Hellboy franchise, added on November 20, 2017)

    Fighter Pack 3

    Premiere Skins

    Some characters have premium costumes (known as "premiere skins") that change their appearance, voiceover, and dialogue to another character in the DC universe. Some special moves are also altered.

    All Premiere Skins, other than Grid, require players to "purchase" them for 6,000 Source Crystals.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.