Something went wrong. Try again later

    Life Is Strange 2

    Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Sep 27, 2018

    Dontnod returns for a follow-up to 2015's popular, episodic adventure game.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Life Is Strange 2 last edited by hunkyhairshaver on 02/02/23 12:54PM View full history


    Life is Strange 2 is an episodic adventure game developed by DONTNOD Entertainment and published by Square Enix. It is the sequel to Life is Strange (2015), and the fourth game released in the Life is Strange series.


    Life is Strange 2 follows the story of the Diaz brothers, Sean and Daniel, living in Seattle. After their father is killed by a police officer, Daniel develops telekinetic powers, causing an explosion that injuries the officer and damages the surrounding area. Sean then decides to take his younger brother Daniel into hiding, and plans to escape to their father's hometown in Mexico to avoid police capture.


    The game is a third-person narrative-adventure game, with a focus on player-chosen dialogue options. The player controls Sean Diaz, the older brother, while many of the choices made effect the younger brother, Daniel. Choices will effect the relationship between the Diaz brothers, as well as Daniel's sense of morality, which will in turn effect the outcome of the game's multiple endings.


    Episode 1: Roads (September 27, 2018)

    Episode 2: Rules (January 24, 2019)

    Episode 3: Wastelands (May 9, 2019)

    Episode 4: Faith (August 22, 2019)

    Episode 5: Wolves (December 3, 2019)


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.