Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Marvel vs. Capcom 3: Fate of Two Worlds

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Feb 15, 2011

After a decade-long hiatus, Marvel vs. Capcom 3 continues the popular crossover fighting game series characterized by fast-paced gameplay, complex tag teams, and elaborate combos.

What should beginners learn first?

Jost1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 17

#1  Edited By Jost1

What should people like me focus on? I've got some Street Fighter experience but not MUCH.  I've learned how to team-air juggle in the most basic way. I can also bust out basic combos fairly well but not the more advanced ones. The "Mission Mode" is SUPER hard for me.

lordofultima

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 9

#2  Edited By lordofultima

I'd recommend doing missions actually. Grind out a characters combos that you like, for hours and hours. Once you've beaten that stuff into muscle memory, try out another character. Then go into training mode and worry about controlling space and movement, then worry about incorporating assists in your combos/gameplay.

Jost1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 17

#3  Edited By Jost1

Seems like good advice. Those missions are hard though :) I'm on a dualshock 3 and that seems to work OK.

fwylo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By fwylo

Like Ultima said, literally choose a character and just grind out their missions'.  First thing I do when I play every time is play through each one of my main team's missions.  It's come to the point where I can almost do them first time everytime.  Then when you're in a match and have an opportunity to do some serious damage with one of those combos it just kind of happens and you don't even think about it.

bearshamanbro

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#5  Edited By bearshamanbro