Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Mass Effect 2

Game » consists of 21 releases. Released Jan 26, 2010

After a violent death by an unknown force and a timely reanimation by the human supremacist organization Cerberus, Commander Shepard must assemble a new squad in the seedier side of the galaxy for a suicide mission in the second installment of the "Mass Effect" trilogy.

Holy shit - biotics are so fun in this game!

napalm

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By napalm

So, I made it a strict habit of playing only the Soldier class throughout the Mass Effect series thus far. I'm new to this wide variety of different and hit/miss elemental/biotic damage, and I didn't want to get stuck with a class that I didn't enjoy, or with a majority of powers only worked on a tight enemy kind. The Soldier class was very much up my alley, and after all, how hard is it to point and shoot?

Well, after enjoying my time, but regretting much on my playthrough with the Soldier class, I decided it was time to try something new, so I dove head first into the Sentinel class. I can't remember the last time I've had so much fun combining different biotic and tech effects to create massive damage against my enemies. My personal favorite is using Jack's Shockwave, or Garrus' Concussive Shot combined with my Slam ability, (it was advanced trained).

The main, and almost only reason I went with the Sentinel class, is I wanted a class that could take down all kinds of enemies with all kinds of armor and shields, and not have to worry about not having a certain ability, and I wanted to be as well-rounded as possible on the battlefield.

What are your thoughts on the biotic powers and the different combos in battle?

Death_Unicorn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By Death_Unicorn

Playing as a biotic on Insanity is a little broken.