Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask

Game » consists of 21 releases. Released Apr 27, 2000

The follow-up to Ocarina of Time sees the series stalwart Link embark on a journey to save the land of Termina from being crushed by the moon in three days. To defeat the Skull Kid, Link has to live the same three days over and over again.

Game Theory: Is Link Dead in Majora's Mask?

Bucklebutt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Bucklebutt

Check out this video if you haven't seen it, pretty interesting. Strange game! I'll be keeping this in the back of my mind while I play it, just downloaded it and I'm super excited to play!

(edit cause I'm a noob) As for my opinion on the theory, sadly I won't have one until I play a bit more than I have. Although it seems very difficult that it would be just coincidental that the DABDA fits so well(as described by the video). Has Eiji Aonuma ever said anything about his intentions with this game?

I dismissed this game when it came out because I was young and was hoping for more of a OoT clone and the structure of this game left a bad taste in my mouth after playing it for a bit(never finished). That was also back in the day when I pretty much payed zero attention to what was happening and something on this level of theory was way beyond me. I intend to play through it this time with a bit more of an open mind, seems like a very polarizing zelda game.

Also, I'm aware that there is a whole thing on the lore and order in which the zelda games take place chronologically but I'm pretty ignorant to all of that. Possibly someone with that knowlegde would be able to shed a bit of light on how this game fits into that exactly. I'll be playing through this game with none of that in mind, sort of as a separate mini story/struggle that Link faces.

Anyways, time to get this deku mask off my face!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7S1SVkysIRw

Aetheldod