Cool Art and Style, Mediocre Gameplay

sawtooth

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 0

One of the Vita games for PS+ this month. I've spent about an hour with it and was pretty enamored with the art and sound design. Very cartoony with a healthy pinch of animated violence. The bus crash came out of nowhere and was gleefully harsh.

Unfortunately, the puzzle design is a distilled version of what I dislike about adventure games. Pick up all the things. Use all the things on all the people. The timing based platform-ish elements of the gameplay also feel like they just slow down the adventure game grind of using all the things on all the people.

Anyone else checked this out? Thoughts?

redsoundwaves

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

I started playing this two nights ago and I like most of it but I hate how the game punishes you for messing up. The puzzles are actually okay once you realize the clues are in the environment and in the character's thoughts but if you think something is wrong you either go back two steps or you have to redo the whole level, at least in the parts that I have failed, and it is just frustrating. It's too bad too because I think it is a real charming game.

MagicAlex84

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By MagicAlex84

Charming is the right word for this, but the difficulty gets frustratingly brutal near the end. Also, I think the last stage broke for me since it had a level title (Stage 18) but I couldn't do anything.

Also, I can't find a whole lot of information about the developers, but it seems like they are from Latin America.

bigsocrates

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers