Does anyone else here paint miniatures?

mjhwwbg

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I have just recently brought a few miniatures (some games workshop and a few others) and have really enjoyed my time painting them and I was wondering if anyone was into this wonderful hobby!?

Below is one of the first that I painted:

No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided

I had a two disasters before that one and one where I'm happy with parts of it. This is definitely the best one I've painted so far though. However, I'd love any constructive feedback or comments. My thoughts are that its not in traditional Space Marine colours (not worried as I'm just starting out and learning techniques) and that the paint is a little heavy in some places, the base also needs sorting. I'm hoping that I'll be able to look back on it and wonder how I was ever this terrible but its a good starting point.

If you have some miniatures your really pleased with then post them, always good to get inspiration!

Rigas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Rigas

I used to paint Model planes years ago, but kinda fell out of it. I occasion get a hankering to try some miniatures, but haven't pulled the trigger on it. Those look great btw.

jaycrockett

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

User Lists: 5

I paint D&D-style miniatures, badly. I have recently gotten into painting miniature terrain. I find it less frustrating, less tiny details. And really I have plenty of prepainted plastic minis to use for gaming.

Ravelle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By Ravelle

I do when I have the patience and time available! But I sorta stopped because it's stupid expensive and they stopped bringing out cool Orks and went on with their dumb War figure line with daemons and stuff.

No Caption Provided
hinderk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 12

#6  Edited By hinderk