If you had the chance to live on residence while studying at school, would you?

Avatar image for weegieanawrench
weegieanawrench

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 7

#1  Edited By weegieanawrench
Avatar image for weegieanawrench
weegieanawrench

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7

#2  Edited By weegieanawrench

Hey guys, I'm in my first year of College, and am currently living on residence. It's pretty awesome with all the party's and independence that you gain, but if I was ever given the chance to live on residence again, I wouldn't. Why? Well, living with a bunch of teenagers who have no sense of what quiet means already gives you an idea.

So, my whole reason for posting this, is I want to know about your experiences with living on residence/campus good or bad. And hopefully, those of you who aren't in College or University yet may get an idea of what it's like. Happy posting.

keyhunter

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By keyhunter

A lot of the big oil refineries here in Alberta let people live in camps at the job site for free, which is awesome. So I voted yes.

crystalskull2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By crystalskull2

I am kinda homesick , so no.

cstrang

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#5  Edited By cstrang

Yeah, sure.  Why not?  I mean, the presence of a cafeteria (where tons of food is almost always available, without YOU having to cook a goddamn thing) is awesome, and probably the thing I miss the most.  Other than that, the rooms were kinda cozy, but livable.  And, even though the bathroom is communal, at least it was cleaned every day.  Of course, the proximity to cute girls that you have no reason to not offend is cool.  Plus, I'm legal now, so I could drink in there and not get in trouble.  If I could get a room with one of my friends, I totally would.