New headphones advice

Quipido

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By Quipido

I am looking for some advice regarding a purchase of new headphones. I have been using these for a couple of months and yes, they are overpriced, but I got them for a couple of bucks and they were worth it. Problem is whoever designed them made a horrible misstake and used some shit material and they just snapped. I was aware of this issue beforehand and I handled them with care, but they died all the same.

Sound quality was really great tho and I find it impossible to go back to earbuds now. What I am looking for is portability and ofcourse sound quality. I was looking all over the internet and there are many choices, anyone has a personal experience with a model they would reccomend?

EDIT: Wow, that is a lot of responses in a short time, I will go and check all these out and then post back, thanks a lot!

EDIT2: I should have list my price range, I was thinking 100-200 dollars. I payed something like 80 dollars for the Solo HD but I am willing to spend more than that if they will push me closer to clear, full sound.

EDIT3: Some of the headphones you posted look really nice (and sound I suppose), but they are way too big - my primary use of these new headphones will be wearing them outside, in public transport, on the street etc, that is why I loved the Solo HD, they just sit on the ear and don't make your head look giant.

zenmastah

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

donkeycow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

EvilNiGHTS

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 5

#4  Edited By EvilNiGHTS