Avatar image for commodorejenkin
CommodoreJenkin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By CommodoreJenkin

Hey guys! Some friends and I decided to get together (and by get together I mean talk on Skype) and record a metal podcast! This is my first time doing anything like this, so I'm still working out a lot of the kinks. I'd like to add things to the show in the future (like a theme song), but for now, please enjoy the first episode!

Feel free to leave feedback and suggest topics for future shows. Thanks for listening!

In the first episode of our yet-to-be-titled metal podcast, we discuss a wide range of topics including albums we've been listening to, live concert videos, farewell tours, AMAs, why vinyls are still cool, how we all got into metal, and...zombie unicorns?

Untitled Metal Podcast! 2-5-14

Starring: @commodorejenkins, @shinboy630, @squiddel

Show Notes:

Iced Earth- Plauges of Babylon

Primal Fear- Delivering the Black

Týr- ValkyrjaNightwish- Showtime, Storytime

Epica- Retrospect

Motley Crue Farewell Tour

Lars Ulrich AMA

Arjen AMA

THE UNICORN INVASION OF DUNDEE!

Plugs!

Check out my metal site at metalarmory.com

Listen to the Lincolncast!

Follow us on Twitter! (@Ty_Rosen, @matt_leslie35, @MrSquiddel)

boysef

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

how do I potentially get involved in this?

CashBailey

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

I didn't know Arjen Lucassen did a Reddit AMA.

That guy is a flat-out genius. He and Devin Townsend are the most talented musicians in metal.

CashBailey

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I listened to this and I really enjoyed it.