GTxForza

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By GTxForza

Hello

This open-world driving game turned 10 years old since February 8th, 2021.

I would like to see you guys share your memories on this game.

nateandrews

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 12

cikame

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

Sure, it was fun, i preferred the physics model in the first game but i did play a fair bit of it, most of my memories are of forming on the fly drift competitions around the race track in the first game, but buying new houses and discovering car dealerships to expand your collection was a good time.

There's a new one on the way called Solar Crown, it's being made by the developers of the WRC games, i just started playing WRC 8 as it went on sale on Steam a few weeks ago and it's brilliant, easily the best rally game i've played since Dirt 3, so while i'm cautious to see if they're capable of making an mmo style driving game on a massive island, at least the driving should be good, fingers crossed.

Seikenfreak

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7

#4  Edited By Seikenfreak

They had a teaser for a third one a couple years ago I think. Haven't heard of it since.

Not sure I really played the second one but I did play a bunch of the first. Definitely had issues but there also wasn't anything else like it so I still played it. It's a great idea that they've failed to capitalize on. The house stuff is cool except that, in the end, they didn't really do or mean anything. And everything was the gaudy, glamorous lifestyle of the rich and famous.. And not like, let me buy this nice little house in the country but have this big awesome shop/garage in the backyard.