Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Knight Squad

Game » consists of 2 releases. Released Nov 16, 2015

Knight Squad is an 8-player, top-down, arena combat game with various objectives amidst the one-hit deaths between players.

Backlog 365: Day 27 - Knight Squad

phishyphishy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Edited By phishyphishy
    No Caption Provided

For Backlog 365 I plan on playing one game on my backlog everyday this year and write about it. For each game I will decide if I want to put it on my "Shelved" list (games that I plan to come back to and play in depth) or put it on the "Retired" list (games that I will delete or sell and move on with my life).

• January 27
    • Xbox One
    • Time Played: 57 minutes

I really didn’t like Knight Squad when I started playing. The game has eight knights trying to get a chalice to their base while other knights try to kill them and steal it back. But after my first game I realized the game was much more, what I thought was the whole game was just one mode. And, in fact, each mode made the game completely different – sometimes for the best and sometimes for the worst. For example there is a mode that turns the game into a mini battle area, where you try to destroy the opposite team’s crystals with drills – an excellent mode. Then, there is a soccer game, where you try to get the ball in the opponents net – cool idea, but frustrating as hell.