Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Marvel Contest of Champions

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Dec 10, 2014

Marvel Contest of Champions is a touch-based fighting game where Marvel heroes and villains clash.

Giant Bomb Alliance

Avatar image for thecatswhiskers
    thecatswhiskers

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 4

It's surprising to realise I've been playing this game for around 9 months now. I'm not sure why that is, I'm not even sure that I can objectively recommend it, but 9 months later, here we are.

Anyhow, for anyone's who's interested, we have a Giant Bomb alliance in the game, Giant Bomb Heavy Industries, that you're welcome to join if you have been playing or are interested in starting to play this ridiculous game.

Alliance size is limited to 30 players, but I'll be kicking some inactive players over the next day or so, meaning there're a few places available.

Interesting facts - Out of our current 29 members, seemingly only 5 of us hail from Giant Bomb. There are 3 other Giant Bomb related alliances - Giant Bomb Duders - Giant Bombers - GiantBomb. Searching for Giant Bomb also returns the GiantDongClub alliance amongst the search results.

Gameplay wise it's just a 2d fighting game on iPhone, using taps, swipes and hold to control. Beyond this, the actual game (a bit like destiny) is collecting new champions through random crystals which are awarded for completing quests/bought with units (which can also be bought with real money), and then levelling them up using various resources, in order to facilitate repeating this cycle indefinitely.

They've introduced alliance quests and stuff now which has made it more collaborative and interesting, and as far as stupid energy based phone games go, I've got to say I really like it.

anaardvark

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By anaardvark