Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Mass Effect 2

Game » consists of 21 releases. Released Jan 26, 2010

After a violent death by an unknown force and a timely reanimation by the human supremacist organization Cerberus, Commander Shepard must assemble a new squad in the seedier side of the galaxy for a suicide mission in the second installment of the "Mass Effect" trilogy.

Mass Effect 2 consequences

Sufferthorn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Sufferthorn

Hello everyone, and i'm sorry if this topic doesn't quite belong here. As you can see by my post-count, i am new to Giantbomb(although i am a regular poster on Comicvine)

Anyway, I have just finished Mass Effect 2, and i must say it was a thrilling, epic ride. But now, since i do not YET have Mass Effect 3, I cannot post this thread on those forums, because of my huge phobia of spoiler-central.

I want to share my ending with you, and i hope you'll share your ending with me, so i can read how others differed from myself.

My Shepard completed everyone's loyalty-mission and gained the happiness of about the entire crew....my only issue was with Miranda, when she and Jack disagreed, despite Miranda being infinitely more attractive than Jack, i took Jack's side, simply because i knew Miranda was wrong for defending Cerberus. I was a bit devestated that after I had saved Miranda's sister, that she would refuse to talk to me over a SIMPLE disagreement like that. It seems that her ego had been bruised to a much greater extent than i had previously anticipated.

With that, I had EDI begin installation of the IFF technology. After doing only a few small mining-related missions, the IFF was secured and ready to launch. So we took the shuttle(although i didn't WANT to take the shuttle) and the mission with Joker took off.

When i learned i had lost the entire crew, i was rage-filled, and went immediately to the Omega-4 relay and started the mission.