MW2 is $20 at Toys R Us this week... is it worth it?

#1 Edited by mpdebo (82 posts) -

I don't play a lot of FPSs (do I need to add that "s"?) cause I am not that good at them. This being said, I am still thinking of picking up MW2 for $20. I know the new one comes out this week but I really don't feel I would play MW3 $60 worth.

My questions:

Is MW2 worth buying at this point?

Is multi-player a mess of hackers and not even worth playing at this point?

#2 Posted by HandsomeDead (11863 posts) -

Get it.

#3 Posted by Dany (7887 posts) -

huh, seems like a good deal. I might actually get it.

#4 Posted by BulletproofMonk (2725 posts) -

Sure.

#5 Posted by mpdebo (82 posts) -

@Dany:Now I will have another noob to play with :)

#6 Edited by Zacagawea (1600 posts) -

20 bucks is practically a steal, so yes defiantly get it. I don't know what platform you're playing it on but at least on Xbox everybody still playing isn't hacking. They also happen to be absolute trash at the game so this past week when I've been playing it's been fun, not a lot of noobtubers also which is a good thing. If you end up getting it on Xbox I'd be happy to run through the Spec Ops missions on Veteran with you if you want. Gotta get them cheevos.

#7 Posted by TaliciaDragonsong (8699 posts) -

Singeplayer is alright and the spec ops missions are a lot of fun to do solo or co op!

#8 Posted by AhmadMetallic (18954 posts) -

The singleplayer experience alone is worth 20$. The multiplayer, in my opinion, is a semen-bleached scumbag orgy.  
Damn I can be mean sometimes.

#9 Posted by MasturbatingestBear (1192 posts) -

@AhmadMetallic said:

The singleplayer experience alone is worth 20$. The multiplayer, in my opinion, is a semen-bleached scumbag orgy. Damn I can be mean sometimes.

And he means that as a compliment!

#10 Posted by ShiftyMagician (2131 posts) -