Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Nintendo DS

Platform »

The Nintendo DS is a handheld featuring two screens, one of which is a resistive touchscreen. Four different models are available: the original DS, the DS Lite, the DSi, the DSi XL.

Pick one Castlevania game

mrfizzy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 6

#1  Edited By mrfizzy

So quite a few people have been saying i should get the Castlevania games for ds. Keeping in mind that i am a poor student, if you had to pick one of the 3 games to show exactly what Castlevania is as a whole, which one would it be? My plan is to get the one that most people say and then, depending if i like it or not, move onto the other 2. 

peacebrother

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 17

#2  Edited By peacebrother

Dawn of Sorrow, easily.

MikkaQ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By MikkaQ

Yes, Dawn of Sorrow is truly the best entry on the DS. The collectable abilities and souls basically keep the gameplay fresh and addictive, moreso than the others.

Darkstar614

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7

#4  Edited By Darkstar614

Dawn of Sorrow is pretty awesome, and stays close to the Symphony of the Night formula, with a little stylus stuff. But good luck finding it.

Ecclesia is good too, but I think I liked Dawn of Sorrow better.

MiamiRedHawks

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By MiamiRedHawks

I agree that Dawn of Sorrow is the best, Portrait would be my second pick.

Avatar image for buzz_killington
    buzz_killington

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

#6  Edited By buzz_killington

Portrait of Ruin was the most different and fair game out the three.

mrfizzy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#7  Edited By mrfizzy

Right, looks like Dawn of Sorry is going to get a try. Ill try and get it on ebay to start with, probs the cheapest option anyway. 

AgentJ