Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

First PC Build

ItsTyler

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By ItsTyler

Hey duders,

I've been a PC gamer for a while primarily (also have consoles, but mainly only for exclusives), but never have actually built a PC myself - always got expensive prebuilds from fairly small companies in the past. I've very little experience with actual hardware beyond swapping out hard drives and graphics cards, but the savings seem significant if you build your own, so I'm looking to go that route.

Having said all that, I'm looking at this build from PC part picker. No drives included since I've got a 512 SSD and a few TB in regular drives already. Also covered on the mouse/keyboard/OS front.

PCPartPicker part list: https://ca.pcpartpicker.com/list/F2ry2R
    Price breakdown by merchant: https://ca.pcpartpicker.com/list/F2ry2R/by_merchant/
    CPU: Intel - Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz Quad-Core Processor ($459.50 @ Vuugo)
    CPU Cooler: CRYORIG - H7 49.0 CFM CPU Cooler ($44.99 @ NCIX)
    Motherboard: *ASRock - Z270 Pro4 ATX LGA1151 Motherboard ($129.00 @ Vuugo)
    Memory: *Team - Vulcan 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory ($134.99 @ Newegg Canada)
    Video Card: *Zotac - GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB Blower Video Card ($916.99 @ PC Canada)
    Case: NZXT - S340 Elite (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case ($134.00 @ Vuugo)
    Power Supply: *SeaSonic - G 550W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply ($89.99 @ Newegg Canada)
    Total: $1909.46 CAD

Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
    *Lowest price parts chosen from parametric criteria
    Generated by PCPartPicker 2017-06-11 15:31 EDT-0400