Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PlayStation 3

Platform »

The PlayStation 3 (often abbreviated PS3) is the third home video game console created and released by Sony Computer Entertainment Inc.

Playstation Plus Instant Games

syzygyeolith

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By syzygyeolith

I'm pretty new to the Playstation club, but upon the advice I saw on this forum, I did signup for the Plus membership.

So far I'll say the advice was good. I've already downloaded several games I actually was interested in, and some of the discounts have been alright too (already it's immeasurably better value than the xbox gold account I also have - my standard on what a premium service ought to offer has now been raised, and I don't think I'll be renewing that one).

My query however is how often the instant games and member special prices rotate. I get why they don't tell you how long things will last for, but it would be nice to know at least from patterns in the past how often new things will show up for downloading without needing to log in and check the slow loading storefront. I find myself reluctant to want to buy some games like Journey. pixel junk, or fl0w, just in case they ever make an appearance in the instant games collection list, so I was keen to hear other peoples thoughts on that too.

EVO

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By EVO

Don't wait for Journey to go on sale. Just buy it now, while there's still others playing online.

natedawg_kz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 14

#3  Edited By natedawg_kz

There is usually a set of games free every month, but the games are different depending on where you are from.

djou

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By djou