Ok I just recently got a PS4. Was wondering if I am correct in how I think the share button stuff works.
PS4 is always recording the last 15 min of gameplay. If you press the share button it saves the last 15 even if you don't upload anything or if you just do a screen shot. I'm assuming that it will delete old footage after awhile if you don't do anything with it.
The big thing I am wondering is if the gameplay DVR feature is disabled while you stream to twitch/ustream.
and if so that is kind of stupid cause what if something awesome happens while you're streaming and twitch wont archive PS4 streams so that awesome thing will just be lost if you're streaming but if you hit share while not streaming its saved. makes streaming seem totally useless.