Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Splatoon 2

Game » consists of 6 releases. Released Jul 21, 2017

Some time has passed since the events in Splatoon as Marie asks for help in dealing with a missing Callie. Along with new fashion and music trends, the game features new weapons, abilities, maps, and modes. Stay fresh!

Hot Turf War Strats?

JJWeatherman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 18

Hey, so I'm new to Splatoon. I'm having a good time with the game so far, but I still feel pretty aimless throughout matches. I was hoping you guys with more Splatoon experience from the original game could help.

What's generally considered the most effective way to cover the most ground? Sometimes I feel like I'm hanging out by my spawn for a little too long just trying to cover all of the ground instead of pushing toward the middle and taking some of that ground early. At the same time, that ground around spawn needs to be covered eventually. I just want to make sure I'm not the guy that everyone is yelling at internally for constantly doing the wrong thing.

What's your general mindset going into a match? Also which weapons do you all prefer?

pompouspizza

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

@jjweatherman: this is exactly what I've been doing so far and it's and I'm wondering the same thing.

It has been working out pretty well though as I've only lost 2 games so far.

Avatar image for colourful_hippie
    colourful_hippie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

I'm new to the game and I felt aimless until a few levels in when I could get new weapons beyond the shitty splat junior. My playstyle fits more along the lines of wanting to cover the map in ink so the first weapon I bought was an ink roller. Each match I immediately cover my spawn unless my teammates are doing the same.