Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Jul 27, 2010

The first chapter in the StarCraft II trilogy focuses on the struggles of the Terran race, as seen through the eyes of Commander Jim Raynor, leader of the rebel group Raynor's Raiders.

Noob friendly game?

kjp93

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By kjp93

I have very little RTS experience but am interested in this game mostly due to all the hype surrounding it.  I'm not really thinking of the multiplayer at this point because I'm well aware I'll get my ass handed to me every time but I have a few questions about the game before I decide on buying it:  

Is it worth it for the single player? How steep is the learning curve for single player?  How long do you think it will take to pick up on the strategies enough to play online and have fun?

Aetos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Aetos

Well its only in beta so no one knows what the single player is like. The first StarCraft was difficult at times and required a bit of strategy. But the structure of the campaigns sounds quite different this time around so...I don't know.

galiant

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By galiant

No-one knows much about the campaign yet, but the multiplayer did a fairly good job of matching you up with people of your skill level after a few matches.  From what I've heard of the campaign it supposedly does a good job of introducing new elements, and the basics of Starcraft are not difficult to grasp.

The first Starcraft had an interesting and well-told story so I'm betting the sequel will, too. I suppose you could wait for a demo to try it out, but after playing in the beta I can tell you already that it's a well-crafted game =)

I'll be picking it up for sure, despite my limited Starcraft-experience and my poor multiplayer RTS skills.

kjp93