Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Aug 30, 1996

The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall from Bethesda Softworks is an enormous RPG and sequel to The Elder Scrolls: Arena. It includes a massive gameworld and pioneering freeform play. It was well received for these factors, but was criticised for a number of crippling bugs.

Daggerfall Unity is beginning to take form.

Alucitary

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Daggerfall, the biggest open world game of all time, is being ported to Unity by an insane community team, and the project just hit v0.2.

http://www.dfworkshop.net/

This update adds in a ton of graphical fidelity options, basic functionality, and revamped systems. From here the dev team is planning to start adding in actual mechanics in preparation for an alpha release, and speaking as a layman I would say that they have an exceptional foundation for it.

Not much to say about it beyond that other than it has far exceed my expectations from when I first heard about it. If this project is completed it will be an amazing way for people who have never experienced Daggerfall to easily get into it without any hassle.

bongchilla

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

It's real cool when people choose to do this type of stuff. Dagger fall was one of my favorite games when I was younger problems and all. I really hope this gets finished.

However there have been a number of these projects that never seem to ever see the light of day. The Morrowind conversion with both Oblivion and Skyrim styled overhauls which seems to be in perpetual alpha stages.

I'm not trying to be down on these type of projects, I just hope that they get completed eventually.

Alucitary

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Alucitary