Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Game » consists of 30 releases. Released Nov 11, 2011

The fifth installment in Bethesda's Elder Scrolls franchise is set in the eponymous province of Skyrim, where the ancient threat of dragons, led by the sinister Alduin, is rising again to threaten all mortal races. Only the player, as the prophesied hero the Dovahkiin, can save the world from destruction.

The audio is way too quiet...

metal_mills

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By metal_mills

I just started playing(a week late, I know!) on the PC and I have an incredibly annoying issue. The game is SO quiet! At 100 it sounds like my headphones are turned almost fully down. I tried putting on loudness equalization and it helps but it's still pretty low. These headphones are pretty powerful and most games like BF3 are too loud on full. Is this a bug or what? I can't play with it all bloody quiet. Yeah, huge dragon smashes something, barely hear a rumble of bass it's so low. Uh!

Aklimakks

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Aklimakks

Try adding or adjusting fAudioMasterVolume under the [AudioMenu] property in your SkyrimPrefs.ini, located in C:\Users\Username\Documents\My Games\Skyrim\

For instance: fAudioMasterVolume=4.0000

This worked for me, though the audio balance still seems slightly off with voices being drowned by ambient sound.

owl_of_minerva

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By owl_of_minerva

Yeah I find the PC version has some pretty frustrating audio and visual issues. You could also try messing with the advanced settings for sound in the control panel.

JoeyRavn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#4  Edited By JoeyRavn