Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Alan Wake

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released May 14, 2010

When famous novelist Alan Wake goes on vacation with his wife Alice, he has no idea that the idyllic town of Bright Falls will soon be the site of a terrible battle between light and dark that could threaten everything, even Wake's own sanity.

Alan Wake - First Impressions

Jedted

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 17

Edited By Jedted

So i just started playing the game and boy is it scary, deffinatly not a game i'd wanna play with the lights off.  I'm up to episode 4 and the story is pretty good so far, i'm looking forward to seeing how it unfolds.  I really like the light mechanic and how you have to "burn" the darkness off enemies before blowing em away.  I kinda wish they gave you a melee weapon for when you run out of ammo but i geuss that would make the game too easy.   

I've been collecting manuscript pages as i stumble across em but trying not to read cause i like to be surprised.  So far i think Alan Wake is a strong contender for GotY, at the very least i'd give it an honorable mention. 
    Jedted

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1  Edited By Jedted

So i just started playing the game and boy is it scary, deffinatly not a game i'd wanna play with the lights off.  I'm up to episode 4 and the story is pretty good so far, i'm looking forward to seeing how it unfolds.  I really like the light mechanic and how you have to "burn" the darkness off enemies before blowing em away.  I kinda wish they gave you a melee weapon for when you run out of ammo but i geuss that would make the game too easy.   

I've been collecting manuscript pages as i stumble across em but trying not to read cause i like to be surprised.  So far i think Alan Wake is a strong contender for GotY, at the very least i'd give it an honorable mention. 
    Avatar image for awesomeusername
    awesomeusername

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers