What kind of a gamer you are?

Richardqx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Poll What kind of a gamer you are? (329 votes)

I play on easy, just for relax 5%
Hmm, medium difficulty is just fine. I don't want to be frustrated on hard, nor bored on easy 32%
I love challenges and allways pick up hard mode. I also like to complete everything in a game 8%
Depends on a game. Some i play just for relax and don't want to bother with a higher difficulty and sometimes i choose hard 53%
I am a professional gamer - i play games and earn money from it 2%

Hmm, when i play a game for the first time, i choose usually medium difficulty. Though on my 2nd playthrough i am sometimes choosing the highest one, except for - when the game is too hard even on the medium - like older Resident Evil games. I don't bother much with completing everything. Got PS4 for a year and zero platinum trophies.

• 
TheFlamingo352

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I answered medium, but I would probably split difficulty into different categories for ongoing games vs single playthroughs. Destiny, Diablo, etc are all games that use difficulty levels as part of the overall progression loop, for instance.

ShaggE

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

For most games, I like my difficulty like I like my ghost whisperers: Medium. But some games (DOOM '16 being a recent example) just don't feel right unless I'm intimately familiar with my own death animation. Those are few and far between, however.

Richardqx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

TheFlamingo352: That's true. The poll is just like a picture of whether you like games to be hard, or rather you just want to relax while playing them.

nicksmi56

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Games with a difficulty setting I'll play on medium most of the time, unless I've gotten good enough at that game/series' gameplay to want a bit more of a challenge.