Something went wrong. Try again later

    Barclays Premier League

    Concept »

    The Barclays Premier League is the top tier league of English football and the most lucrative one in the world. The current champions are Manchester United F.C.

    Short summary describing this concept.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.


    The league was founded in 1992 under the name The FA Premier League and has since changed title under the sponsors Carling, Barclaycard and now Barclays. The Premier league, often referred to as The Premiership, is home to 20 teams per season. A season of the premier league starts at the end of summer and continues for around 10 months to May, at this point 1 team is crowned champions and the bottom 3 ranking teams are relegated to The Championship. 3 more teams will take their place after either placing first in The Championship or surviving the play-offs.

    The Barclays Premier League is included in almost all football / soccer video games including the Fifa series and the PES series (Although they do not have sufficient rights all the teams or the official logo).


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.