Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Battlefield 3

Game » consists of 15 releases. Released Oct 25, 2011

Battlefield 3 is DICE's third numerical installment in the Battlefield franchise. It features a single player and co-operative campaign, as well as an extensive multiplayer component.

So, im new to BF3. Care to give a fellow gamer some tips/advice?

TheLastNeo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 9

#1  Edited By TheLastNeo

Hey Gents, 

Though Im not new to shooters per se, im very new to Battlefield, and well... the evidence is clear.  I played a few matches online today and got my ass completely handed to me.  There's alot of game mechanics Im not really familiar with, and the scale and scope of it will definetly take some getting used to.  Id like to know as a newbie how to best approach the learning curve this game has.     Should I mess with the default button layout, or should I "call of duty" it up to make it more familiar?  Is there any EASY way to learn how to work the vehicles, from what I hear.. they're quite difficult to steer.   Does anyone actually use the squad system?  Do people actually fill their roles? (like if im support, than do people expect me to give them ammo and what not?)   

These are some of the things im interested in getting some more information about.  

For reference here's a list of shooters ive played online for a significant amount of time, in order.  Last time I played blops was forever ago (online anyway), and gears 3 was fun, but everyone is so awesome at that game that I lost all desire to play online.

I dabbled here and there with the Rainbow 6 Vegas series, and the GRAW series, neither of which I cared for. 

Usually I'll play a run and gun approach, with maybe like 25% sniping/recon stuff, even though im terrible at it.   Also for the record, I purchased the ps3 version. 

Thanks guys.
    bwmcmaste

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By bwmcmaste