Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Diablo III

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released May 15, 2012

Diablo III returns to the world of Sanctuary twenty years after the events of Diablo II with a new generation of heroes that must defeat the demonic threat from Hell.

Resist gear: Is it worth it?

Nonapod

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Nonapod

I just started Hell mode yesterday so I'm sorry if these seems a little newbish to some of the more series players here, but I was wondering what peoples opinion on gear with resistance stats on it. For example, for Beliel in Hell and Inferno is it worth it to scour the AH for gear with poison resistance on it?

Renahzor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By Renahzor

@Nonapod: Depends on class, but as a witch doctor I didn't pickup any resist gear until A1 inferno, which is where a lot of that gear starts to shine. You don't really need it until then. In an odd turn of events, armor and resist only help you survive 1 or MAYBE 2 hits from anything on act 2+ in inferno, so its really kinda up in the air. Having the resists will save you now and then, so its always good to pickup an item that has some, but the majority of your time as anything but a barb/monk will be trying not to ever get hit, making survivability stats relatively less important than raw dps.

Belial Inferno is all about never getting hit. Some poison resist might help, but its not really worth spending gold on until you know you're gonna need it. I beat him on hell without really any trouble, Its just a movement fight, and on hell he isn't one touch = dead, so its not too terrible.

Butcher Inferno fire resist helped some, but beating the enrage is more important and everything up until that point is 90% avoidable, so for me it was a DPS upgrade and more time shooting him that won the fight.

gamefreak9

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2