Something went wrong. Try again later

    Digimon World: Dusk/Dawn

    Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Mar 29, 2007

    Digimon World: Dusk and Dawn are dual-version monster raising turn-based RPGs set in the Digimon universe. The two versions feature minor story differences and different starting digimon, among other small discrepancies.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Digimon World: Dusk/Dawn last edited by AlexB4tman on 04/26/21 08:09AM View full history


    The Digital World faces a crisis as two rivaling teams of Digimon Tamers known as the Light Fang and the Night Crow find themselves in a possible war. A mind controlling virus has been taking control of tamers, and its up to the few remaining tamers to travel the Digital World and stop it.


    The game recalls the gameplay of Digimon World DS. The game features nearly 400 collectible Digimon which can either be found in certain places in the Digital World, or they can be traded from the other version. The game features a turn-based RPG style in which the Digimon in the party (up to five) can face off against one to five other Digimon in the wild or other tamers.

    Unlike DS, the player chooses to be a boy or girl. The player can choose whether to start with one of four specialized starter packs of three Digimon.


    Raising Digimon

    Digimon can be raised in a farm where special items can be placed to raise their stats every so often. Digimon can be raised through five levels of evolution: In-Training, Rookie, Champion, Ultimate, and Mega level. The Digimon can digivolve or degenerate a level if they meet requirements.


    Digimon battles are often between the party and a wild party or a tamer's own party. The Turn-Based RPG style determines who is fastest, and that determines the order of attack. Digimon can have up to four attack and a special attack. Instead of a certain number of uses that an attack can be used, similar to Pokemon, attacks take Move Points (MP). Leveling a Digimon fully restores HP+MP.


    There are eight types of Digimon species. Both Dawn and Dusk have four species which the major team of the game (Dawn's team is the Light Fang, Dusk's team is the Night Crow) specializes.

    Light Fang (Dawn): Dragon, Holy, Bird, Aquan

    Night Crow (Dusk): Beast, Dark, Insect/Plant, Machine


    in the wild, Digimon can gain a percentage of data every time they come across Digimon. The percentage the player gains is determined by the Tamer Rank and the Digimon's evolution level. Once the tamer gains 100% data for a Digimon, they can take the data to a Digilab and convert the Digimon's data into a real Digimon.

    Tamer Ranking and Quests

    Tamers can open new areas and levels by completing Quests. In Dawn and Dusk, the tamer can take quests from Digimon the game specializes in (described above). By completing these, the tamer starts accumulating Tamer Points. The more Tamer Points they have, the more rewards they can get.

    Tamers can upgrade themselves from Normal Tamer to Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Tamer Kin. Rankings can be upgraded by taking a test in the game, fighting against a special tamer in an arena. If the player wins, the tamer rank is upgraded. Tamer ranks can give special requirements and allow certain items to be found or purchased.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.